Vinyasa Yoga (75mins)


This class is taught by:

Kristian Strommen

Kristian discovered yoga when his girlfriend convinced him to try a class, and before he knew it found himself doing multiple classes a week. As his love of the practice deepened, the idea of teaching, which started off as a joke, became a serious one, and so in 2015 he completed his 200hr Spiralling Crow Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training at YogaVenue with Alessandro and Caroline.
As a teacher, Kristian strives to make each class rewarding both for body and mind. He believes the qualities we can cultivate on our mats, like compassion, courage, playfulness and mindfulness, are ones we can bring with us off the mat, and this goal guides his teaching. Above all, he aims to make his classes joyful.
 

Kristian teaches Vinyasa Yoga.

Susanne Kaesbauer

Susanne has been practising Yoga for over five years and completed the Vinyasa Teacher Training and Hot Power Training with Caroline and Alessandro.

Susanne discovered Yoga during her time at university in an effort to balance a busy schedule and compensate for all that time sitting down.

Once working, her love of Yoga deepened from the research methodology she used day to day where she tried to understand in people - what works, for whom, and under what conditions. She is still fascinated by this question today and this influences her practice and teaching where she tries to find out what works on a particular day and how it differs from other days.

As a Yoga teacher, Susanne strives to offer a variety of options to encourage students to find the asana or pose that works for their bodies at that particular time.


Susanne teaches Slow Flow to Bed, Vinyasa Yoga and Hot Power Yoga.

Vinyasa Yoga is a style of Yoga where each of the postures (Asanas) is joined together by a specific intelligent movement (Vinyasa). Throughout class, each posture flows into the next and the transition between Asanas is just as important as the postures themselves. This class is done with music. The teacher will offer alternative gentler modifications for those who need it.

This class is perfect if you are new to Yoga or returning after a break as well as if you have a regular practice.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 29 Jun 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 06 Jul 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 13 Jul 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 20 Jul 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Susanne Kaesbauer
  • Thu 27 Jul 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 03 Aug 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 10 Aug 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 17 Aug 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 24 Aug 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 31 Aug 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 07 Sep 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 14 Sep 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 21 Sep 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 28 Sep 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 05 Oct 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 12 Oct 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen
  • Thu 19 Oct 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Kristian Strommen


© Copyright 2014 YogaVenue  |  Terms and Conditions  |  Website Usage Terms