Hot Power Hour (60mins)


This class is taught by:

Emily Devine

Emily had her first crack at Yoga in 2013 as means of recovering from running injuries. As she’s a sucker for a new challenge, Emily headed straight to the hot room for her first Hot 26 class and never looked back. Since then she has fallen in love with many kinds of Yoga – from fluid vinyasa to fiery Hot HIIT – and completed her vinyasa training and Hot HIIT training with Spiralling Crow at YogaVenue in 2018. She’s a firm believer in the fact that Yoga is for everyone, regardless of body type, age or level of flexibility – and that a sense of humour is a hugely important part of any Yoga practice!

Emily teaches Hot HIIT Flow. 

Alison Partridge

Alison has been practising Yoga for over 20 years. After a long career in social care, she trained to teach Vinyasa Yoga in 2014, and has gone on to complete trainings in Hot Power Flow Yoga, Seated Yoga and Yin Yoga. Inclusivity is at the heart of her values, and she firmly believes that Yoga is for everyone, regardless of age, body type, background or bendiness!

Alison teaches Hot Power Flow Yoga and Yin Yoga.

Our Hot Power Hour is a shorter version of our Hot Power Flow 75min class. This 60min class brings together flowing and static asanas with an emphasis on upper body and core strength. Flowing sequences promote grace and stability while longer holds develop strength. The class is held in a heated room, so the heat warms up the body allowing you to stretch into the asanas (postures) safely while at the same time aiding detoxification and increasing the cardiovascular element of the class. All our Hot Power Flow classes are chaturanga free to allow you to work on your alignment and focus on the integrity of flowing from one pose to the other safely. You will leave class feeling physically and mentally cleansed.
This class is great all-round class for all levels.
All ability levels welcome. Classes are held in a heated room (temperature 35-37 °C). Some of these classes are with music and are identified on our schedule.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 23 Oct 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Emily Devine
  • Tue 30 Oct 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 06 Nov 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 13 Nov 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 20 Nov 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 27 Nov 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 04 Dec 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 11 Dec 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 18 Dec 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 25 Dec 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 01 Jan 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 08 Jan 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 15 Jan 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 22 Jan 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 29 Jan 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 05 Feb 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 12 Feb 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge
  • Tue 19 Feb 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Alison Partridge


© Copyright 2014 YogaVenue  |  Terms and Conditions  |  Website Usage Terms